SAS Computers is a well known Computer firm established in 2000 with an aim to provide best services and innovative computer technologies to the customers in U.A.E and Middle East.
Our focus is on developing and supporting your IT infrastructure taking into account your business needs and constraints. We are located in Dubai, U. A. E


juleat@sascomputerservices.com
http://www.sascomputerservices.com/

Phone # 00971 50 2349582


Sunday, August 4, 2013

Integrate / Slipstream Drivers to OS Iso ( xp / windows7 )

Download Nlite software from
http://nliteos.pcrpg.org/nlite/nLite-1.4.9.1.installer.exe

Follow the instrcutions..

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Create USB boot disk


C:\> diskpart

DISKPART> list disk

     Select the USB device from the list and substitute the disk number below
     when necessary

DISKPART> select disk 1
DISKPART> clean
DISKPART> create partition primary
DISKPART> select partition 1
DISKPART> active
DISKPART> format fs=fat32
DISKPART> assign
DISKPART> exit

xcopy X:\*.* /s/e/f Y:\

     where X:\ is your mounted image or physical DVD and Y:\ is your USB
     device

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Windows 8 Shared folder slow


Windows 8 Shared folder slow
open command prompt as administrator
type following command

netsh int tcp set global autotuninglevel=disabled

you are done..

Friday, November 30, 2012

Force delete Folder Win7

Some more searching and I have the solution. After following the change owner recipe:
  1. Right-click on folder -> Properties
  2. Security Tab
  3. Click on Advanced button
  4. Owner tab
  5. Edit.. button
  6. select Administrators in 'Change owner to', check 'replace owner on subcontainers and objects'..this might take a while
  7. Open cmd.exe as administrator
  8. type 'cacls l:\messedUpFolder /T /e /g Administrators:f' ...this might take a while
  9. rmdir /S l:\messedUpFolder
and thats it.

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Backup/Export Account Settings - Outlook 2007

Backup/Export Account Settings - Outlook 2007


1.Start > Run > type ‘regedit’

2.Locate the following path in your ‘Registry Editor’

3.HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows Messaging Subsystem\Profiles\Outlook
4. right click and export to backup settings

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

How to Enable Show Hidden Files and Folders

PROCEDURE A:
1 . Go to Start > Run
2. Type regedit on the box
3. On Registry editor navigate to:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Advanced\Folder\Hidden\SHOWALL
4. On the right pane, delete the value with
Name: CheckedValue
Type: REG_SZ
Data: 2

5. Create a new DWORD. Right-click on the right pane > New >DWORD Value
6. Value should be:
Name: CheckedValue
Type: REG_DWORD
Data: 1

Note: If procedure A does not work, please use Procedure B.

PROCEDURE B:
1. Download folderoption.reg.
2. Save it in your Desktop or any folder where you can easily access it
3. Go to your Desktop
4. Double-click the folderoption.reg
5. If it prompts if you want to add the information on the registry, click YES
6. It will confirm that information was successfully entered into registry, click OK
7 You should now be able to modify Show Hidden Files and Folders settings.

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Add Additionol drivers, Service pack to Windows XP CD

1. Download Nlite from the link below.
http://www.nliteos.com/download.html
2.  Install and run
3. Copy windows XP Complete CD  to a local folder.
4. Download drivers you need to integrate to a seperate folder.
5. In 4th step select the options you need and "Bootablae ISO" option
6. Browse driver folder.
7. Next , Next and create ISO.
8. write these Iso file to CD.

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Create NTFS bootable USB / Flash Drive

Before starting, some things must be downloaded first, and others you need to have available:
But first thing first... if not already done, (thanks Henk for bringing up this issue), we will enable hidden/system files viewing first.a.. In Windows Explorer go to the "Tools" menu
b.. Click on "Folder Options..."
c.. Go to the "View" tab
d.. Enable the "Display simple folder view in Explorer's Folders list" checkbox
e.. Enable the "Display the contents of system folders" checkbox
f.. Choose the "Show hidden files and folders" ratio button
g.. Uncheck the "Hide extensions for known file types" checkbox
h.. Uncheck the "Hide protected operating system files (Recommended)" checkbox, and click "Yes" on the popup.
i.. Hit the "OK" button on the "View" tab

Next we are going to start with the downloading of...      -    pebuilder3110a

-         Pe2usb
-         Network Drivers….
-         Windows Service pack 1 for Windows 2003 server. (we only need 2 files from this service pack. Instead you Can use 2003 server CD also)
-         Windows XP installation CD 
-         A USB key of at least 256MB, also here, bigger is better...

Step 1: Extracting
-         Extract PEBuilder (pebuilder3110a.zip) into a location and folder of your choice.
-         Next is to extract pe2usb (pe2usb101.zip). The 3 extracted files have to be placed in the folder you have used/created to extract PEBuilder to.
-         Install HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool (SP27213.exe) to a location of your choice.
-         now we are going to extract our Service pack 1 for Windows 2003 server. You only need 2 files. To do so, you do the following:
Open a Dos window. To do so click on “Start” – “Run” – and type the following:
CMD and click on OK.

In the dos window you have to go to the location where you have your service pack previously saved after the download. Here in this example one would go to c:\temp and give in the name of the service pack followed by a “-X” (without the quotation marks). Now the service pack will be extracted...you decide the location



After the extraction you can close this dos window...
Next is to search for the 2 files needed in the extraction folder...”setupldr.bin” and “ramdisk.sy_” Both are in the i386 folder and need to be copied to the PEBuilder folder as well.



This ramdisk.sy_  file still has be worked with.Therefore we will open up again a dos window.
In this example we give in the following:



We now will create a new folder in the PEBuilder folder. This new folder will be given the following name: srsp1
and you have to copy the files ”setupldr.bin” and “ramdisk.sys” from the PEBuilder folder into that newly created folder.

Step 2: Starting Pebuilder
For adding Plugins, I would like to point you to the following websites: Bart PEBuilder,  The 911.net CD Forum and my own site  .

Once the .iso file has been created, you can close PEBuilder...


Step 3: The USB-key
Fisrt step here is to format the USB key. REMINDER!!!! all data will be deleted on the USB-key...
To format the USB-key, we will use
HPUSBFW.exe (HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool), which we downloaded installed in the beginning of this document...
Best thing to do, is to leave the file system on the USB-key to FAT...

After the format we are going to do the transfer to the USB-key.. We are now going to use pe2usb. To do so open a dos window.
We now go through the dos window to the PEBuilder folder and type in the following command:pe2usb X: (where X is the drive letter of your USB-key. In this example it would be G: ) and hit Enter



The size of the iso files depends on the number and size of plugins you have added or activated...

If you take a look on the USB-key you should at least have the following files:
an .iso file 
–  NTDETECT.COM  –  ntldr  and  winnt.sif You could also copy some extra files onto the USB-key, which can be run without any installation. (stand allone applications)...these apps can be found anywhere...a few examples you can already find on my site: here and here.

The very last step of course is to tell youre computer it should boot from USB. This can be done through the BIOS of the computer. Because of the different versions and makings of BIOS, I would refer here to your manual on the BIOS youre computer is using, to take the necessary steps...
Once all necessary steps are taken, and if you computer is fit to boot from USB, it should normally boot from the USB-key.
 If you recieve an Error 16 during the startup, it is most likely you do not have enough memory in your computer to unpack the iso file. If so you can eiter add extra memory or you make your ISO smaller by reducing the plugins used while creating with PEBUILDER.

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

FTP server Setup in XP

Do prtwarding in your Router (port 21)

First you have to install the IIS program located on the XP cd. Go to control panel and select ad/remove programs. then go to add/remove windows components. install the File Transfer Protocol option under the Internet Services. After installation..go to control panel...administrative tools..click on the internet services icon. there you go...

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Check forwarded port

http://www.portforward.com/store/PFPortChecker.exe

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Cannot Send This Item - Outlook 2007

Just change the format of  your message to rich text by selecting "Options", "Format" , "Rich Text".
You can send the message without any problem.
This problem is basically because of the signature attached with the mail

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

How to remove “ this copy of Microsoft office is not Genuine”

Remove OGA Office Not Genuine Notifications (Uninstall KB949810)


How to remove “ this copy of Microsoft office is not Genuine”

Office Genuine Advantage Notifications (OGA KB949810) automatically. Once installed KB949810 verifies your product key number and if it finds the product key number illegal or pirated, it will start showing a “This copy of Microsoft Office is not genuine“ notification in your system tray area along with at splash screen whenever you try using Office programs.

OGA crack was a rumor and we are yet to see any KB949810 crack working. But we can manually uninstall this KB949810 update to get rid of these notifications. Do note that this update can’t be removed from ‘Add or Remove Programs’ interface as it does not show up there. But you can follow the below working tricks to disable and remove Office not genuine notifications from system tray and MS office programs interface.



Disable OGA Notification : Hack – 1
We can remove OGA notification by disabling OGAAddin.dll from loading when we start Office applications. OGAAddin.dll file shows the notification and removing this will stop such notifications from appearing. This below hack will make Windows think that KB949810 is properly installed and it will not prompt you for further installation.
1.Go to Start >> Run >> Type regedit in the box and hit Enter
2.This will open Registry Editor window, press Ctrl+F to open search box
3.Type OGAAddin.connect in the serach box to find this registry key
4.Once found, Right click on Load behaviour and select Modify option
5.Edit and change the value from 3 to 0
6.Repeat this process for each and every instances of OGAAddin.connect key
7.You are done.

Disable OGA Notification – Hack 2
This hack will completely remove OGAAddin.connect registry key from system registry and the OGA notifications will be automatically removed. However the system might ask you to install this update using Windows Live Update again.
1.Go to Start >> Run >> Type regedit in the box and hit Enter
2.Navigate to the following key paths and remove these registry keys completely from your system. You might find any other key which contains OGAAddin.connect registry value, remember to remove all of them.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\Word\ Addins
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\Excel \Addins
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\Power point\Addins
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\Outlo ok\Addins
3.Delete the OGAAddin.connect registry value from above paths
4.You are done.

Disable OGA Notifications – Hack – 3
This hack will remove OGAAddin from within MS Office applications, but you need to sign into any user profile on your computer with administrative access.
1.Navigate to C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12 (address might differ depending on your Office version and installation drive) >> Right click on any office applications such as inword.exe, excel.exe, powerpnt.exe etc and choose Run as Administrator option
2.Head to Options (at the bottom of the menu) >> Add-Ins
3.Select COM Add-ins under Manage drop down list >> Hit Go
4.Disable or remove OGAAddin
5.Follow the above process to remove OGAAddin from each and every office application
6.You are done.

Disable OGA Notifications – Hack – 4
We can completely disable OGA or KB949810 notifications by uninstalling KB949810 OGA Notification via OGANotifier.msi and this will stop and remove all OGA notifications.
1.Navigate to C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download\8998da55d 52b36c0e98ba016ddd50de0\ folder (Assuming C:\ as your installation folder)
2.Extract OGANotifier.cab using WinRAR to find a file named as OGANotifier.msi
3.Right click on OGANotifier.msi >> select Uninstall
4.Block automatic update installation to avoid further installation
5.You are done.

Disable OGA Notification – Hack – 5
Microsoft does not allow people to uninstall OGA notifications, but you can easily delete and remove OGA components from your system manually. In this way, they will be automatically go inactive and you won’t see those boring “This copy of Microsoft Office is not genuine” notifications again.
1.Close all Office applications first
2.Navigate to C:\Wndows\System32 or C:\Windows\SysWow64 folder and delete the following files
OGAVerify.exe
OGAAddin.dll
3.You are done.
You can follow any of above 5 tricks to uninstall, remove or disable Office Genuine Advantage notifications (OGA or KB646810 notifications).

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Install BES 4.1.3 or higher in an Exchange 2007 Environment

Note: In an Exchange 2007 environment BlackBerry Enterprise Server should NOT be installed on the mail server as the BES software is not 64BIT compatible. In the event BES is installed on the mail server is will change IIS from 32BIT to 32BIT mode, this will then cause sites like OWA to be disabled. Also before installing BES you MUST have public folders enabled and have an Offline Address book configured in Exchange 2007.

1. On the server you have selected to load BlackBerry Enterprise Server download and install “Microsoft Exchange Server MAPI Client and Collaboration Data Objects 1.2.1” which is available from the Microsoft Download site (a.k.a ExchangeMapiCdo.EXE). This will install the CDO and MAPI DLLs which are no longer available in Exchange 2007. This replaces the previous requirement to have Exchange System Manager installed as in Exchange 2000 or 2003 environments. The current download link is as follows:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=e17e7f31-079a-43a9-bff2-0a110307611e&DisplayLang=en

2. Log onto your Exchange Server using an account which has permissions to create an account. Open the Exchange Management Console and create a service account called BESadmin.

3. From the Exchange 2007 server open the “Exchange Management Shell” which can be found in the Exchange program group. From EMS run the following two scripts to set the delegate control and required permissions:

get-mailboxserver
add-exchangeadministrator BESAdmin –role ViewOnlyAdmin

get-mailboxserver
add-adpermission -user BESadmin -accessrights GenericRead, GenericWrite -extendedrights Send-As, Receive-As, ms-Exch-Store-Admin

4. Open Active Directory and from the View menu select "Advanced Features". Then go to each user that will be added to the BES and open their properties, go to the security tab and add the user BESadmin and add the security permission "Send As". (This will overcome some MS patches that prevent BES sending emails). Methods are available to add BESadmin "Send As" rights to all users if required but this method ensures only the required users have permissions added.

5. Make BESadmin a local Administrator of the server where you will be installing the BES software. This is done by right mouse clicking my computer and selecting “Manage”. From Computer Management expand “Local Users & Groups” and select Groups. From Groups double click “Administrators” and add BESadmin.

6. On the BES server go to “Administrative Tools” and open "Local Security Policy" and then expand the "Local Policies" and "User Right Assignment". You need to add BESadmin to "Log on Locally" and log on as Service".

7. Log onto the server where you will be installing the BES using the BESadmin account. Extract the install files and run the install file. Normally you select "BlackBerry Enterprise Server" as the install option once prompted as most sites don't use the MDS services for custom applications (MDS is a much heavier install). Follow the prompts of the install and the server will be required to restart half way through the install. Restart the server and log back on as BESadmin and the install will continue. (Make sure the Connect Test works and the SRP ID etc is validated during the install)

8. After the install is finished open BlackBerry Manager, an error will appear about MAPI client which you can just hit OK. The MAPI setting windows will appear so just add the server name back in and select "Check Name", if it resolves just hit OK and the manager will start.

9. Within Blackberry Manager click on Blackberry Domain in the left column and then the users SERVERS tab in the centre section, select your server within this tab and view the properties below. Ensure that "SRP Status:" is Connected (This can take a few minutes the first time so refresh the screen a few times). Once your status is connected you can start adding users.

10. Within Blackberry Manager click on your server name (The blue server) in the left column and then the users TAB in the centre section, just add a user and the click on that user. You will see all the users’ properties and a drop down menu called "Service Access” and select “Set Activation Password” and set a password of “a” for example.

11. Turn on you BlackBerry device and ensure Wireless is enabled. Go into “Options/Settings” and “Time & Date” and set the correct zone and time etc. Then from the home screen go to enterprise activation and enter the users email address and enter the password that was set in step 10. Press the track wheel and select Activate. Within a minute you should get data returned which indicates the process is functioning correct.

Extra Details:

Send As Permissions

http://www.blackberryforums.com.au/forums/general-bes-discussion/436-unlisted-message-error-desktop-email-program-unable-submit-message.html

Download and install the MAPI and CDO Clients that are missing when updating to Microsoft Exchange 2007

http://www.blackberryforums.com.au/forums/microsoft-exchange/673-install-mapi-cdo-clients-missing-when-updating-exchange-2007-a.html

Disable automatic disk checking at Windows startup

To disable automatic disk checking at Windows startup through registry, go to the following registry key:


HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager

In the right hand pane, double click BootExecute.

The default value of the key is autocheck autochk *

* means every drive is checked for consistency. Just add /K:C at the end before *. /K switch will disable autocheck on C: drive at Windows startup. So the final value should look like this:

autocheck autochk /k:C *

Blackberry Enterprise Installation with Exchange Server 2003

http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/8067/645045/7963/1264589/1264411/Quick_Start_Guide.pdf?nodeid=1271487&vernum=0

SBS 2003 Exchange Configuration

1. Run CEICW by opening Server Management.

2. In the left pane, expand To Do List. In the details pane, click Connect to Internet.
3. On the Connection Type page, click Broadband, and then click Next.
4. On the Broadband Connection page, under My server uses a direct broadband connection, click Next.

5. If your network connection to the Internet is disabled, you will receive the Network Connection, You must enable and configure the network connection to your ISP page. If you do not receive this page, go to step 7. On this page, under Connection name, click Network Connection.

6. Configure IP settings according to the requirements of your ISP, and then click Next. (The network connection is now enabled.)

7. On the Network Connection, You must click the connection for your ISP and local network page, under ISP network connection, click Network Connection.

8. Under Local network connection, click Server Local Area Connection, and then click Next.

9. On the Direct Broadband Connection page, next to Preferred DNS server and Alternate DNS server, type the IP addresses that are provided by your ISP. To change the Default gateway setting, type the default gateway IP address if the IP address is not provided by DHCP. Click Next.

10. Complete the Configure E-mail and Internet Connection

USEFUL LINK http://www.msexchange.org/tutorials/Configuring-Incoming-Outgoing-Email-Windows-Small-Business-Server-2003.html

Monday, December 28, 2009

Remove WGA

1.Lauch Windows Task Manager.

2.End wgatray.exe process in Task Manager.
3.Restart Windows XP in Safe Mode.
4.Delete WgaTray.exe from c:\Windows\System32.
5.Delete WgaTray.exe from c:\Windows\System32\dllcache.
6.Lauch RegEdit.
7.Browse to the following location:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon\Notify
8.Delete the folder ‘WgaLogon’ and all its contents
9. disable windows automatic update from control panel
10.Reboot Windows XP.

Sunday, December 27, 2009

Outlook 2003 keep on asking password

Follow the next steps to solve this issue:

1. Close all running programs
2. Click on [Start] » Run
3. Type "Regedit" and click [OK]
4. Open the following folder:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\User Shell Folders
5. Now choose Edit » New » Expandable String Value
6. Enter "AppData" as a name
7. Double click the new entry
8. Enter "%USERPROFILE%\Application Data" in the value data field.
9. Close the registry editor